Posted by: Kate | November 22, 2010

Welcome (Back to) the Madhouse!

I am so, so excited about how many of you responded about the blog carnival! Seriously, I thought I might get one response, maybe two… between blogs and Facebook notes and comments, it will be off to a fun start.

Thank you, in advance… your replies made me smile, just because you bothered to reply at all. It might not be a big deal to you, but I’ve had a few very specific and deliberate blows to the ego just lately, so getting positive, validating answers, no matter how small, is kind of a big deal to me just now.

Can’t stay online long now, the baby is starving to pieces and I suppose I should probably feed the rest of the offspring, as well… but I wanted to quick, throw up an idea for this week’s topic:

Thanks … or Giving. You choose: either, or both, in honor of the turkey-infested holiday lined up in the US this week. OK?

I will gather up a list of participants, and post it here: a list of blog addresses and names, and references to Facebook notes or comments as appropriate. You’ll be able to copy-and-paste the list at the end of your own post, if you’d like, so as to make it easier for people to follow the trail. Most, if not all, of the responders have blogs, as far as I know, but if you plan to post in some alternate form please let me know how you’d like me to refer to it (i.e., send people toward your Facebook account, or just keep it quiet, or something in between… another option, like for Audrey and anyone else who is currently blogless: I would be happy to post it here, under your name – just send it to me in an email and I’ll toss it online).

OK. Must run, the children are ravenous and the natives are restless. But the Mama is happy, and that has to count for something, right?

Thank you again, really. I can’t wait.

Responses

  1. You’re clairvoyant! I was just going to ask for a list of participants, and here you go reading my mind. It’s what I get for not wearing my aluminum foil hat.

  2. […] So, the Madhouse/Carnival is back on!  Click here for the background. […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

