Posted by: Kate | July 27, 2009

I Hate Waiting

I have a thing. It’s not quite a secret, because I have every intention of posting here, immediately, upon confirmation.

It’s more of an effort to avoid disappointment… if it doesn’t work out, I’ll be disappointed anyway, that can’t be helped. But I don’t need to drag the rest of the blog-reading world down – even though it’s not something that would really impact the rest of you, you still don’t me kvetching as a major part of your day. (This, by the way, is the difference between me-healthy and me-depressed, because when I was depressed, I’d have posted anyway, regardless of the chance for disappointment, partly because I just didn’t think or care about the down-the-road consequences of sharing a “maybe,” and partly because I felt a need to surround myself with preemptive support, people who were able to cheer about the good news and would be there to lean on if the news took a turn.)

I’m not pregnant, that’s not the topic. Nothing remotely having to do with procreation, adoption, foster care, or children under the age of 18. We’re still moving as planned, and I’m still wicked pumped for that – the kids and I move in on Thursday, just because we can. There’s no change in my health diagnoses (the major ones being, undifferentiated spondylitis, infertility, frequent migraines and being hard-of-hearing… none of those are likely to change anytime soon, and I’m not the subject of a medical miracle at the moment).

But it’s something pretty damn cool, and I really, really want to crow about it, share it, smile more about it.

And I will. Just as soon as I get confirmation…

Responses

  1. OOOH! The anticipation is killing me! Boy, I hope it all works out the way you want so we can hear about it and you can keep smiling!!!!

  2. I have an idea of what it could be. πŸ™‚ Just speculation, but whatever it is, I hope it work out.

  3. I will wait…patiently…and come up with a gazillion ideas of what it might be in the meantime.

  4. If I didn’t love you so much, I would hate you for teasing us so fiercely. *mwah!!!* πŸ™‚

  5. I am sitting over here waiting some what patiently, some what impatiently. πŸ™‚ Hopefully whatever it is lives up to what I have built up in my mind. πŸ™‚

  6. You’re killin’ me! Once you make the news public, we should share our speculations as to what it might have been. A couple of things have popped into my head too … but I’ll let them stay there for now. πŸ˜‰

  7. Speculations … is that even a real word?

    -cringe-

  8. I hope you get confirmation soon, before I fall over from anticipation! πŸ™‚

  9. Oops, sorry LeeAnne. It must be the heat….I can’t spell/think today.


Leave a Reply

Categories

