Posted by: Kate | June 10, 2009

Never Again…

Hi, Gretchen here, guest posting for Kate, who is on her way to NY for a few days…try to not miss her too much, internet access is likely to be spotty, but she’ll be back in a few days!

So, this week’s madhouse theme is never again…in trying to think of a full, coherent topic for me that relates to the theme, I’ve come up empty.What I have come up with is a series of shorter vignettes of things that I’ll never do again, whether by choice or circumstance.

-I’ll never ride my bike to the library en route to the beach with a stop off for a dollars worth of penny candy on the islands.

-I’ll never be woken up at 2am by a drunken freshman devastated that she didn’t get into the sorority party she went to.

-I’ll never have to cross my fingers and hope that my roommate is as sane in a month as she seems when I first met her.

-I’ll never wake up on Christmas morning with my mom and dad in the same place.

-I’ll never again perm my hair (oh, we make SUCH bad hair choices in 5th grade, don’t we?!)

-I’ll never again chew gum (allergy to a chemical in gum)

hmm..wow…a few of those are a bit melancholy. Certainly not the intent, however, for it to be funnier, I’d have to say things like, I’ll never again kick a llama while juggling, or something crazy like that. So, tell me, what will you never do again?

It’s madhouse Wednesday again… check the list to see who’s joined in this week:


Responses

  1. Hi Gretchen, well done. I didn’t play this week. Having a little break but will probably be back soon. . off to check out the others!

  2. Funny how many of those are roommate-related! I’m also among the fortunate who do not have to worry about this issue any longer.

    I wanted to perm my hair when I was in the 5th grade, but my mother wouldn’t let me. I was ticked off at the time, but am now grateful.


Leave a Reply

Categories

