Posted by: Kate | November 20, 2008

A Job with no Pants

I’m on my way out the door, to an interview for a job that sounds exactly like the one I just left, except at a different agency.  This means that I’ll be on-call and providing some phone support, as well as what sounds like webcam sort of assessments to some of the more remote hospitals in the North Country, and then the same face-to-face assessments as before.  This means that a big chunk of the job can be done, theoretically, with no pants.

I’ve also received an online interview for a Large Corporate Online University, which I need to think about and complete by tomorrow.  Again, most – of not all – of this job can be performed without pants.

I may also eventually pick up some transcription work from home again.  Are you catching the pantsless trend?

So I thought I’d toss it out there: what other jobs might I consider?  I don’t need them to be 100% Pants Free, but at least part of the time.  We all have our priorities.

Responses

  1. event coordinator at a nudist colony…lifeguard at a nudist beach 😀 Good luck!!!

  2. truck driver…which kinda skeeves me out for a few different reasons…

  3. Judge. I have a feeling that’s what’s going on under those robes.

    Good luck — you’ll knock ’em dead!

  4. I don’t have any suggestions on other jobs, but as a freelance writer, I spend a lot of time working in PJs, which I love.

  5. No ideas at the moment – unfortunately while running a B&B, pants are defitnitely required! Hope the interview went well and I just wanted to let you know it’s nice to hear your sense of humour again!

  6. be a monk. please.

  7. No Pants……

  8. Glad to see that things went well with the interview…and that you are keeping your sense of humor;)

    Britney Spears impersonator? Oh, wait, that would be no underpants.

  9. I’ll say it, no one else has….hooker. Technically, there isn’t a huge need for pants in that vocation.

  10. Phone-sex operator.

    No, wait, that’s MY job. 😉


Leave a Reply

Categories

