Posted by: Kate | October 12, 2008

Nothing to See Here

Just move along, keep on clicking, nothing of interest here…

We took the kids to IKEA and the circus yesterday. Both are comparable in terms of sensory overload, ongoing overstimulation and opportunities to spend money. It’s probably good that we went to IKEA first, because an afternoon at the circus followed by a trip to a store full of things like beds and couches is just an invitation for a public nap.

So, good stuff, and I was unable to stay awake for the drive home (happily, I wasn’t behind the wheel) or past 10:30 in the evening, and after an odd night of sleep (awake from 3:00-5:00, what’s that about?), I’m still exhausted.

Family’s hard work.

Responses

  1. Hey, sounds a lot better than your last trip to Ikea.

  2. OMG I love IKEA! I thought it just existed in catalogland! Ahh, to touch and smell all those Danish delights…

  3. Must remember to give you my # so you can call me during those “odd moments” of wakefulness. Since you recall I have them, like, every night.

    Love the public nap notion 🙂

  4. Yep, up in the middle of the night. I get lots of bathing and reading (and sometimes work grading papers, although I bet I leave inappropriate comments) done then.

    IKEA — shudder. Although I’d like more of the little spoons that my children have managed to lose.

  5. How were your seats at the circus? We went yesterday!


Leave a Reply

Categories

