Posted by: Kate | April 12, 2008

Macarena on the Front Lawn

I’m at my mother’s for the weekend, and am suitably exhausted after a day that went unreasonably well.  No tragedies, or freakouts, or even spills through brunch for seven, shopping, a large combined family party to celebrate Mary’s 17th and Emily’s 8th birthdays, and dinner out.  It’s really impressive, because a situation like that is just begging for a good crisis.  Especially when my mother-in-law is involved.

At one point, a group of us – stone-cold sober and under no external duress – did the Macarena on the front lawn.  There is photographic evidence.

So I’m tired, too tired to tell any of it articulately, but happy.  We did good.  Now I need sleep.

Responses

  1. Glad you are having fun!
    Sleep well my friend ,sleep well. 🙂

  2. Okay now. Where are the macarena pictures? I need to see those pics. I, personally uncoordinated as hell and am scared I’ll flunk out of nursing because of it, would love to see pics of people doing it right.

    Present going well, future looking good.
    (my 6 words)

  3. Can’t wait to see the pictures! Glad you are having a good time. Happy birthday to both of the girls!


Leave a Reply

Categories

