Posted by: Kate | February 19, 2008

Take Care of You. Please.

Seems like, all of a sudden, lots of people around me are dealing with fairly serious, real worries.  Health scares, relationship problems, depression, loss… I get that I can’t fix any of it.  But please take care of you, because I worry and wish there was some way I could help.  If there is anything you need – and you know who you are, B and J and the other J and W and G and S – you know where I am.

One of the above crises is making me take better care of me; click on over to New England Mamas for details.

Responses

  1. Hi Kate,
    Janice mentioned your blog a few weeks ago, and I have been wanting to come visit. I am so glad that I did. I have enjoyed reading your posts and seeing your photos. It sounds like you have a very busy job, you seem to know how to truly connect and understand people. As you know, that helps so much.

    Just wanted to say hi, and say what a great blog this is. Have a wonderful week.

  2. Wow, I read your other post. I didn’t even no there was an MMR booster either, they certainly didn’t mention it at the doctors. Is the booster something you would need for college?

    I feel for your friend. What a terrible way to lose a baby, not that any way is easy.

  3. I guess I had better call the doctor for my boosters. I have been putting it off to take care of Derek and Monet not thinking it would be a big deal BUT if I got one of those and passed it on to him that would be a HUGE deal since he can not have those immunizations. What a sad but important reminder to remember those shots.
    I also have to say it is wonderful you are thinking of your friends…just a post like that I’m sure they know how much you really care.


Leave a Reply

Categories

