Posted by: Kate | January 22, 2008

No Good Deed Goes Unpunished

Since it all went so well last time, I’ve been assigned a new intern.

Oh, be still my beating heart.

“Really?” I asked my supervisor, “We really think this is a good idea? Now, or ever? I’m not sure I’ve stopped bleeding from the ears after the last one.”

“Well, but I feel like the best attitude is to jump right back on the horse.”

“OK, but what if the horse really doesn’t want to be jumped on?”

Initially, the stance was that we were going to have a new intern, and the options were to deal with it or to deal with it. After a bit of a group-wide temper tantrum (I wasn’t the only one unhappy with Intern K’s turniposity), the situation has been adjusted to an interview with a potential intern but we can change our minds if we need to. Awesome.

I was supposed to meet her today, but she called in sick so I get a reprieve. Sure can’t wait until next Tuesday!


In other news, I agree – the new sweater wanted a clasp and not a button, and now it has one. Just one, because three looked stupid. My cashier at Walmart today, where I went with Willem after a lunch out for a cheesy-movies DVD-buying spree (how hot are we?), complimented me on it. Bliss.


In other-other news, I posted about moving and daycare over at New England Mamas.

Responses

  1. Hum, calling in sick on an interview? I am not sure why, but I have a bad feeling about this intern too, but thats just me.

  2. […] June 24, 2008 by Kate A few months ago, I made a vague passing reference to the fact that I was going to be assigned a new intern.  […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

