Posted by: Kate | January 8, 2007

Reading in the Vortex

After the weirdbad interview, I gave myself some time at Borders, just to decompress and read and not think for a while. I found a mindless Nora Roberts book, brought in my knitting bag (oh yes I did) and found a chair. Every once in a while, I’d glance around, watching strange people walking by, notice the odd bodily noises emanating from the gentleman in the chair across from me, perusing book titles in my general vicinity.

So it came about that I realized I was sitting in a vortex at the edge of the universe, right here in New Hampshire: behind and to my left were books about religion, including approximately 537 different Bibles, and to my right was the Self-Help Sex section.

Responses

  1. That, indeed, is the vortex. šŸ˜‰

  2. Just a second here – you can knit AND read at the same time? I can’t even TALK and knit at the same time. I am turning a lovely shade of envious green. šŸ™‚

    Goes to show that you really are uber!


Leave a Reply

Categories

